Skip to content

Script Consultant?

December 29, 2014

Now that you’ve completed that script, that pilot, that feature film… what do you do with it? Should you enter it into a contest? Should you try to get it published? You’ve toiled over it for months. You’ve done several rewrites. You’ve had your friends read it for feedback. Is it good enough to submit to a producer or agent? How do you know for sure? Do you just submit it and see? Who will tell you what’s wrong with it or how to fix it?

If you’re like me, you’ve scoured the Internet looking for a reasonably priced consultant that will review your work and give you feedback. You’ve probably even found a few contests that will give you feedback for a discounted price. If you’re like me, you don’t make enough money to get this kind of feedback very often. At $150 to $500 a pop, it can get pretty pricey.

For those of you who don’t have that kind of money to throw around, this is what I’m going to do for you. I know I’m not an industry professional. I don’t have big Hollywood credits next to my name. But what I do have is a degree from a highly recognized university in the entertainment industry in the field of creative writing. I am offering, for a limited time, to review your script for free. I will give you a full review of your story with at least one full page of notes, up to 3 pages, depending on the type of script. I will critique your logline, characters, and plot.

Why would I do this? It’s simple. This is something I would have jumped at very quickly in order to get honest feedback from someone that doesn’t have to tell me how good I am (a.k.a. my family and friends). It’s also a way for me to help others move forward in their careers. And to be honest, I’m also doing it to gain more experience. If you’d like to take me up on my offer, send your scripts to: Tony@GreenFrogEntertainment.com. For those that would feel more comfortable sending a NDA along with your script, that is perfectly acceptable. I will sign the NDA and return it before reading your script. If you do not have access to an NDA form, you can print one out at this website: http://www.forthefilmmaker.com/uploads/Nondisclosure_Agreement_General.pdf

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

